JACKSON: Blues calendar March 2019

JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI (and nearby Bentonia):

Blue Front Cafe - owned by bluesman Jimmy "Duck" Holmes

Bentonia, MS

Occasional blues (including during blues festival week in June).

https://www.facebook.com/bluefrontcafeblues/
tba

F Jones Corner

Farish Street in Jackson, MS

www.fjonescorner.com

Blues/soul every Fri-Sat, midnight to 4am.

Thursdays - Open Mic hosted by Maya Kyles & F Jones Corner Band, 10pm
Fridays/Saturdays - live blues at midnight - TBA

Iron Horse Grill

Jackson, MS

www.theironhorsegrill.com

Steve Chester 7 Mar Thu 6 PM
Shy Perry and Bill Howl-N-Madd Perry 8 Mar Fri 9 PM
The Nellie Mack Project 9 Mar Sat 9 PM
Seth Powers 14 Mar Thu 6 PM
Deeb's Blues 15 Mar Fri 9 PM The
Barry Leach Band 16 Mar Sat 9 PM
Luc Borms 21 Mar Thu 6 PM
LaLa Craig 22 Mar Fri 9 PM
Ms. Pleshette 23 Mar Sat 9 PM
John Causey 28 Mar Thu 6 PM
Mark Doyle & Mr. Bud 29 Mar Fri 9 PM
King Edwards Blues 30 Mar Sat 9 PM

South Street Live - NEW!
Jackson, MS

(110 E South St.)
tba

Hal & Mal’s

Jackson, MS

Mondays - Central MS Blues Society Blue Monday blues jam!

Martin’s

Jackson, MS

www.martinsdowntownjxn.com

tba

Underground 119

Jackson, MS

www.underground119.com
House band every Thursday night, plus on weekends:
3/15 - Dexter Allen

Jammin' at the Bonfire
Jackson, MS

www.centralmississippibluessociety.com
1st Wednesday of every month at VA, 11:30am-1pm

Thalia Mara Hall
Jackson, MS

3/22 - Mavis Staples!

MORE JACKSON, MS, music listings at http://www.jacksonfreepress.com/news/music/listings/